SAFETY

ÂÂ

<< Additional Resources

Federal Fire and Aviation Safety Team (FFAST)

The Federal Fire and Aviation Safety Team (FFAST) at NIFC consists of interagency safety representatives who oversee and monitor national fire and aviation safety practices and make recommendations to improve safety and accident prevention. This team has several safety initiatives that have or will be implemented on an interagency basis.

Safety Initiatives Sponsored by FFAST:

Wildland Fire Safety Training Annual Refresher: This web site provides a centralized resource for instructors of refresher training to conduct high-quality safety refreshers.

Six Minutes for Safety: This is the first interagency safety initiative that, on a daily basis, addresses high risk situations that historically get our people in trouble.

SAFENET: Wildland Fire Operations Safety Reporting System

Meeting Notes:

USDA Forest Service Library Card
When prompted for a user name and password for visiting this website, use the user name: t-d and the password: t-d.

Members of the FFAST:

Name Agency E-Mail
Chad Fisher, Chairperson NPS

chad_fisher@nps.gov

Larry Sutton USFS

lsutton@fs.fed.us

Chris Wilcox FWS

chris_wilcox@fws.gov

Michelle Ryerson BLM

michelle_ryerson@nifc.blm.gov

Ron Hanks USFS Aviation

rhanks@fs.fed.us

Tony Beitia BIA

Juan.Beitia@bia.gov

 

In the Spotlight
photo of wildland fire and operations