National Multi-Agency Coordinating Group (NMAC)

The National Multi-Agency Coordinating Group (NMAC) is comprised of members who have been delegated authority to provide an essential management mechanism for national level strategic coordination to ensure that firefighting resources are efficiently and appropriately managed in a cost-effective manner. Their mission is to provide national wildland fire operations management, priority setting, and resource allocation through multi-agency coordination. The group is represented by leadership from the following agencies:

  • United States Forest Service
  • Bureau of Land Management
  • Bureau of Indian Affairs
  • United States Fish and Wildlife Service
  • National Park Service
  • United States Fire Administration
  • National Association of State Foresters

NMAC Correspondence (Current Year)

There are no NMAC Correspondence that match your search criteria.

NMAC Correspondence Archive