Human Resources Contacts

Fire & Aviation Directorate
Branch of Human Resources

3833 South Development Avenue, MS-1700
Boise, Idaho 83705-5354
blm_fa_nifc_vacancies@blm.gov
208- 387-5523

Employee

Contact Information

Function/Lead

Cindy Pogue
Human Resources Officer

208-387-5320 (w)
208-386-0606 (c)
cpogue@blm.gov

Program Direction/ HR Policy/ Workforce Planning/ PMC Member/ Medical Standards Program/ 3R’s Program

Diane Lawrie
Human Resources Specialist (Employee Relations)

208-387-5527 (w)
208-509-2932 (c)

dlawrie@blm.gov

Primary FA BLM, BIA, FWS & NPS Employee Relations/ Personnel Security & HSPD-12/ Performance Management/ Telework/ Awards / Restored Annual Leave/ Professional Liability Insurance

Mary Huber-Thompson
Human Resources Specialist (Employee Relations)

208-387- 5565 (w)
(208) 985-6378 (c)
mhuberthompson@blm.gov

Primary OLES Employee Relations/ Personnel Security & HSPD-12/ Performance Management/ Telework/ Awards / Restored Annual Leave/ Professional Liability Insurance

INTERNAL RECRUITMENT SECTION (BIA, BLM-FA, FWS, & NPS)

Kimberly Darnall
Supervisory Human Resources Specialist

208-387-5510 (w)
kdarnall@blm.gov

Internal Recruitment FA Staffing Supervisor/ DEU Program Lead/ Position Management/ PMC Member/ SOAR Liaison / Org Charts / FPPS SPOC/ Program Oversight / Staffing for Temporary Fire Positions

VACANT
Administrative Support Assistant

208-387-XXXX(w)

 

QuickTime Timekeeper Lead /Concur Travel /DTS/Front Desk Administration Duties/BLM Administrative Support Basewide

Team A
FA100-FA140, FA300-351, FA500-510, FWS

Vacant
Lead Human Resources Specialist

208-387-XXXX (w)
 

Staffing / Classification / Processing QA / Special Retirement Review & Coordination / Pathways Coordinator / Training Development –  BLM FA 300-321

Michael Harrison
Human Resources Specialist

208-387- 5517 (w)
mharrison@blm.gov

Staffing / Special Retirement Work Histories / Retirements (BIA, FWS, NPS) / eOPF Admin – BLM FA 100-140, FA 322-351, FA 500-510, FWS

Brendan McCarthy
Human Resources Assistant

208-387-5927 (w)
bmccarthy@blm.gov  

Temp Seasonal Recruitment / Processing / DOI Access/ FPPA SPOC / Onboarding / eOPF – BLM FA 300-351

Harold (Brock) McDonald
Human Resources Assistant

208-387-5926 (w)
hbmcdonald@blm.gov

Temp Seasonal Recruitment/ Processing / DOI Access/ Onboarding/ eOPF / OWCP Compensation Coordinator –
All NPS, BLM FA 100-140, FA 240-243, FA-262, FA 500-510

Team B
FA200-262, FA400-410, FA600, FA700, BIA, NPS

Barbara Nunes 
Lead Human Resources Specialist

 

208-387-5518 (w)
bnunes@blm.gov

Staffing / Classification / Processing QA / Special Retirement / Review & Coordination / Pathways Coordinator –
NPS, BLM FA 200-221, FA 244-250, FA 400-410

VACANT
Human Resources Specialist

208-387-XXXX (w)
cmoonbaker@blm.gov

 

Staffing/ Classification/ Special Retirement Review & Coordination – BIA, BLM FA 240-243, FA 262, FA 600-700

Hattie Rohrback

Human Resources Specialist

208-387-5516 (w)
hrohrback@blm.gov  

 

Special Retirement Work Histories/ eOPF Administration
Retirements (BIA, FWS, NPS)

VACANT

Human Resources Assistant

208-387-5516 (w)
 

Temp Seasonal Recruitment/ Processing/ DOI Access/ Onboarding/ eOPF/ FPPS SPOC / OWCP Compensation Coordinator – All BIA & FWS, BLM FA 200-221, FA 244-250, FA 400-410, FA 600-700

VACANT

Student HR Assistant

208-387-5523 (w)
 

eOPF Scanning/ Filing/ Administration

 

EXTERNAL RECRUITMENT SECTION  
Program Oversight for BLM FIRE & HQ120 LE JOBS

Ashanti K. Sloan
Supervisory Human Resources Specialist

208-387-5577 (w)
208-869-7330 (c)
aksloan@blm.gov

External Team Recruitment & Staffing Supervisor/ Program Oversight for Centralized BLM Fire & Law Enforcement (HQ120) Jobs / Policy & Procedures Development / General Fire & LE

Staffing & Recruitment / Secondary Qualifications Reviewer / DOI IFPM Representative / Veteran Liaison / National Equity Diversity, & Inclusion Team Member / Classification (backup)

TEAM 1
AK, BLM Central Recruitment, NM, NV, WY

Andrea Everhart
Lead Human Resources Specialist

208-387-5517 (w)
aeverhart@blm.gov

POC for Staffing & Recruitment team assignments / Special Retirement Work Histories / RI20-124 Requests /

Assists with Team Workload Review & Coordination / Primary POC for Professional Series / BLM Bureau-Wide Fire Recruitment/ Back-up for FPPS Action Reviews/LGAP / Special Retirement Work Histories / RI20-124 Requests / Standard Job Analysis Development  

Lyndsay Elles
Human Resources Specialist

208-387-5942 (w)
lelles@blm.gov

As assigned, WG & GS-12 & below Staffing & Recruitment for team requests / DOI FIRES HRIS - Team data reporting

Lane Gaylord
Human Resources Specialist

208-387-5956 (w)
lgaylord@blm.gov

 

Primary POC for AK Staffing & Recruitment / As assigned, Staffing & Recruitment for general team requests / Backup for Special Retirement Work Histories and RI20-124 Requests / Standard Job Analysis Development

Suzanne Kass
Human Resources Specialist

208-387-5322 (w)
skass@blm.gov

As assigned, WG & GS-11 & below Staffing & Recruitment for team requests / Backup for Special Retirement Work Histories and RI20-124 Requests

Melissa Preston
Human Resources Specialist

208-387-5514 (w)
cpreston@blm.gov

Primary POC for NM, WY Staffing & Recruitment / Primary Fire Recruitment POC for Multi-State Centralized Recruitment / As assigned, Staffing & Recruitment for general team requests / Standard Job Analysis Development  

TEAM 2
CO, LE, MT, UT

Mirian Cook
Lead Human Resources Specialist

208-387-5534 (w)
mycook@blm.gov

POC for Staffing & Recruitment team assignments / Special Retirement Work Histories / RI20-124 Requests / Assists with Team Workload Review & Coordination / Primary POC for OLES Recruitment, Processing & Onboarding / Standard Job Analysis Development / eOPF / HRIS - Team data reporting

 

Monique Coombes
Human Resources Specialist

208-387-5553 (w)
mcoombes@blm.gov

Primary POC for UT Staffing & Recruitment / As assigned, Staffing & Recruitment for general team requests / Backup for Special Retirement Work Histories and RI20-124 Requests / Standard Job Analysis Development  

Bart Tramer
Human Resources Specialist

208-387-5532(w)
btramer@blm.gov

As assigned, WG & GS-12 & below for team requests / Back-up for Special Retirement Work Histories / RI20-124 Requests

 

Brandon Richards
Human Resources Assistant

208-387-5509 (w)
brichards@blm.gov

Processing / Onboarding / Assists with Recruitment Case file close-out / eOPF/ eQIP / When licensed: As assigned, Initiate USAS JOA drafts

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

DOI FIRES SECTION

Nationwide Temporary Seasonal Recruitment BIA, BLM, FWS, & NPS
blm_fa_fires@blm.gov
888-364-6234

Marilyn Richardson

Supervisory Human Resources Specialist

208-387-5952 (w)

mrichardson@blm.gov

DOI FIRES Program Manager / Program Oversight / Staffing for Temporary Fire Positions

Yesenia Ramirez-Gil

Human Resources Specialist

208-387-5953 (w)

yramirezgil@blm.gov

DOI FIRES Program / Staffing for Temporary Fire Positions

Colleen Finley

Human Resources Specialist

208-387-5937 (w)

cfinley@blm.gov

DOI FIRES Program / Staffing for Temporary Fire Positions / DOI FIRES Website

Mariha Gage

Human Resources Specialist 
(Sept-May)

208-387-5313 (w)

mgage@blm.gov

DOI FIRES Program / Staffing for Temporary Fire Positions

Hailey Reyna

Human Resources Specialist
(Sept-May)

208-387-5561 (w)

hreyna@blm.gov

DOI FIRES Program / Staffing for Temporary Fire Positions

Kielea Dick

Human Resources Assistant

208-387-5950(w)

Kielea.dick@bia.gov  

DOI FIRES Program / Staffing for Temporary Fire Positions

Timothy (Charlie) Loewen

Human Resources Assistant
(Oct-Feb)

208-387-5939 (w)

tloewen@blm.gov  

DOI FIRES Support / Staffing for Temporary Fire Positions

VACANT

Human Resource Assistant

208-387-XXXX (w)

 

 

VACANT

Human Resource Assistant

208-387-XXXX (w)

 

 

VACANT

Human Resource Assistant

208-387-XXXX (w)

 

 

 VACANT

Human Resource Assistant

208-387-XXXX (w)