Human Resources Contacts

Fire & Aviation Directorate
Branch of Human Resources

3833 South Development Avenue, MS-1700
Boise, Idaho 83705-5354
blm_fa_nifc_vacancies@blm.gov
(208) 387-5523

Employee

Contact Information

Function/Lead

Cindy Pogue
Human Resources Officer

208-387-5320 (w)
208-386-0606 (c)
cpogue@blm.gov

Program Direction/ HR Policy/ Workforce Planning/ PMC Member/ Medical Standards Program/ 3R’s Program

Diane Lawrie
Human Resources Specialist (Employee Relations)

208-387-5527 (w)
208-509-2932 (c)
dlawrie@blm.gov

Primary FA BLM, BIA, FWS & NPS Employee Relations/ Personnel Security & HSPD-12/ Performance Management/ Telework/ Awards / Restored Annual Leave/ Professional Liability Insurance

Mary Huber-Thompson
Human Resources Specialist (Employee Relations)

208-387- 5565 (w)
(208) 985-6378 (c)
mhuberthompson@blm.gov

Primary OLES Employee Relations/ Personnel Security & HSPD-12/ Performance Management/ Telework/ Awards / Restored Annual Leave/ Professional Liability Insurance

INTERNAL RECRUITMENT SECTION (BIA, BLM-FA, FWS, & NPS)

Ryan Wilkins
Supervisory Human Resources Specialist

208-387-5522 (w)
208-488-5934 (c)
rwilkins@blm.gov

Internal Recruitment FA Staffing Supervisor/ DEU Program Lead/ Position Management/ PMC Member/ SOAR Liaison / Org Charts / FPPS SPOC

Brendan McCarthy
Administrative Support Assistant

208-387-5927 (w)
bmccarthy@blm.gov

QuickTime Timekeeper Lead / Concur Travel / DTS / Front Desk Administration Duties / BLM Administrative Support Basewide

Team A
FA100-FA140, FA300-351, FA500-510, FWS

Kimberly Darnall
Lead Human Resources Specialist

208-387-5510 (w)
kdarnall@blm.gov

Staffing / Classification /  Processing QA / Special Retirement Review & Coordination / Training Development –
BLM FA 300-321

Michael Harrison
Human Resources Specialist

208-387- 5517 (w)
mharrison@blm.gov

Staffing / Special Retirement Work Histories / Retirements (BIA, FWS, NPS) / eOPF Admin –
BLM FA 100-140,  FA 322-351, FA 500-510, FWS

Brendan McCarthy
Human Resources Assistant

208-387-5927(w)
bmccarthy@blm.gov

Temp Seasonal Recruitment / Processing /  DOI Access/ Onboarding / eOPF – BLM FA 300-351

Brock McDonald
Human Resources Assistant

208-387-5926 (w)
hbmcdonald@blm.gov

Temp Seasonal Recruitment/ Processing / DOI Access/ Onboarding/ eOPF / OWCP Compensation Coordinator –
All NPS, BLM FA 100-140, FA 240-243, FA-262, FA 500-510

Team B
FA200-262, FA400-410, FA600, FA700, BIA, NPS

Barbara Nunes 
Lead Human Resources Specialist

208-387-5518 (w)
bnunes@blm.gov

Staffing / Classification / Processing QA / Special Retirement FPPS SPOC/ Review & Coordination / Pathways Coordinator –
NPS, BLM FA 200-221, FA 244-250, FA 400-410

Matt Barclay
Human Resources Specialist

208-387-5561 (w)
mbarclay@blm.gov

Staffing/ Special Retirement Work Histories/ eOPF Administration/ Retirements (BIA, FWS, NPS), WTTS Administrator –
BIA, BLM FA 240-243, FA 262, FA 600-700

Hattie Rohrback
Human Resources Assistant

208-387-5516 (w)
hrohrback@blm.gov

Temp Seasonal Recruitment/ Processing/ DOI Access/ Onboarding/ eOPF/OWCP Compensation Coordinator – All BIA & FWS,
BLM FA 200-221, FA 244-250, FA 400-410, FA 600-700

VACANT
Student HR Assistant

208-387-5523 (w)

eOPF Scanning/ Filing/ Administration

 

EXTERNAL RECRUITMENT SECTION:
Program Oversight for BLM FIRE & HQ120 LE JOBS

Ashanti K. Sloan
Supervisory Human Resources Specialist

208-387-5577 (w)
208-869-7330 (c)
aksloan@blm.gov

External Team Recruitment & Staffing Supervisor/ Program Oversight for Centralized BLM Fire & Law Enforcement (HQ120) Jobs / Policy & Procedures Development / General Fire & LE

Staffing & Recruitment / Secondary Qualifications Reviewer / DOI IFPM Representative / Veteran Liaison / National Equity Diversity, & Inclusion Team Member / Classification (backup)

TEAM 1
AK, BLM Central Recruitment, NM, NV, WY

Andrea Everhart
Lead Human Resources Specialist

208-387-5517  (w)
aeverhart@blm.gov

POC for Staffing & Recruitment team assignments / Special Retirement Work Histories / RI20-124 Requests /

Assists with Team Workload Review & Coordination / Primary POC for Professional Series / BLM Bureau-Wide Fire Recruitment/ Back-up for FPPS Action Reviews/LGAP / Special Retirement Work Histories / RI20-124 Requests / Standard Job Analysis Development / eOPF back-up

Melissa Preston
Human Resources Specialist

208-387-5514 (w)
cpreston@blm.gov

Primary POC for NM, WY Staffing & Recruitment / Primary Fire Recruitment POC for Multi-State Centralized Recruitment / As assigned, Staffing & Recruitment for general team requests / Standard Job Analysis Development  

Lyndsay Elles
Human Resources Specialist

208-387-5942 (w)
lelles@blm.gov

As assigned, WG & GS-12 & below Staffing & Recruitment for team requests / DOI FIRES HRIS - Team data reporting

Suzanne Kass
Human Resources Specialist

208-387-5322 (w)
skass@blm.gov

As assigned, WG & GS-11 & below Staffing & Recruitment for team requests / Backup for Special Retirement Work Histories and RI20-124 Requests

TEAM 2
CO, LE, MT, UT

Mirian Cook
Lead Human Resources Specialist

208-387-5534 (w)
mycook@blm.gov

POC for Staffing & Recruitment team assignments / Special Retirement Work Histories / RI20-124 Requests / Assists with Team Workload Review & Coordination / Primary POC for OLES Processing & Onboarding / Standard Job Analysis Development / eOPF / HRIS - Team data reporting

Monique Coombes
Human Resources Specialist

208-387-5553 (w)
mcoombes@blm.gov

Primary POC for UT Staffing & Recruitment / As assigned, Staffing & Recruitment for general team requests / Backup for Special Retirement Work Histories and RI20-124 Requests / Standard Job Analysis Development  

Bart Tramer
Human Resources Specialist

208-387-XXXX (w)

As assigned, WG & GS-12 & below for team requests / Back-up for Special Retirement Work Histories / RI20-124 Requests

Brandon Richards
Human Resources Assistant

208-387-5509 (w)
brichards@blm.gov

Processing / Onboarding / Assists with Recruitment Case file close-out / eOPF/ eQIP  / When licensed: As assigned, Initiate USAS JOA drafts