Human Resources Contacts

Fire & Aviation Directorate
Branch of Human Resources

3833 South Development Avenue, MS-1700

Boise, Idaho 83705-5354

blm_fa_nifc_vacancies@blm.gov

208- 387-5523

Employee

Contact Information

Function/Lead

Cindy Pogue

Human Resources Officer

208-387-5320 (w)

208-386-0606 (c)

cpogue@blm.gov

Program Direction/ HR Policy/ Workforce Planning/ PMC Member/ Medical Standards Program/ 3R’s Program

Diane Lawrie

Human Resources Specialist (Employee Relations)

208-387-5527 (w)
208-509-2932 (c)

dlawrie@blm.gov

Primary FA BLM, BIA, FWS & NPS Employee Relations/ Personnel Security & HSPD-12/ Performance Management/ Telework/ Awards / Restored Annual Leave/ Fitness Reimbursement

Vacant
Human Resources Specialist (Employee Relations)

208-387- xxxx (w)

 

 

Primary OLES Employee Relations/ Personnel Security & HSPD-12/ Performance Management/ Telework/ Awards / Restored Annual Leave/ Professional Liability Insurance

INTERNAL RECRUITMENT SECTION (BIA, BLM-FA, FWS, & NPS)

Kimberly Darnall

Supervisory Human Resources Specialist

208-387-5510 (w)

kdarnall@blm.gov

Internal Recruitment FA Staffing Supervisor/ DEU Program Lead/ Position Management/ PMC Member/ SOAR Liaison / Org Charts / FPPS SPOC/ Program Oversight / Staffing for Temporary Fire Positions

Vacant
Administrative Support Assistant

208-387-XXXX (w)

 

QuickTime Timekeeper Lead /Concur Travel /DTS/SYA Awards/ Front Desk Administration Duties/BLM Administrative Support Basewide

Human Resources Specialists

Barbara Nunes 

Human Resources Specialist

 

208-387-5518 (w)

bnunes@blm.gov

Staffing / Classification / Processing QA / Special Retirement / Review & Coordination / FPPS SPOC / Pathways Coordinator – Training Development - NPS, BLM FA 200-221, FA 250

Loretta Sandoval

Human Resources Specialist

208-387-5543 (w)

lsandoval@blm.gov

Staffing / Classification / Processing QA / Special Retirement Review & Coordination – BLM FA 240-244, FA 262, FA330-333, FA500-510

Linda Stowell

Human Resources Specialist

208-387- 5559 (w)

lstowell@blm.gov

Staffing/ Classification/ Special Retirement Review & Coordination – BIA, BLM FA 100-140, FA 400-410, FA 600

Michael Harrison

Human Resources Specialist

208-387- 5517 (w)

mharrison@blm.gov

Staffing / Special Retirement Work Histories / Retirements (BIA, FWS, NPS) / eOPF Admin – BLM FA 300-324, FA 700

Hattie Rohrback

Human Resources Specialist

208-387-5516 (w)

hrohrback@blm.gov

Special Retirement Work Histories/ eOPF Administration
Retirements (BIA, FWS, NPS) / OWCP Compensation Coordinator – FWS

Human Resources Assistants

Harold (Brock) McDonald

Human Resources Assistant

208-387-5926 (w)

hbmcdonald@blm.gov

Temp Seasonal Recruitment/ Processing / DOI Access/ Onboarding/ eOPF / OWCP Compensation Coordinator –
All NPS, BLM FA 100-140 FA 240-244, FA 262

Shawna McDaniel

Human Resources Assistant

208-387-5579 (w)

smcdaniel@blm.gov

Temp Seasonal Recruitment / Processing / DOI Access / Onboarding / eOPF / OWCP Compensation Coordinator – All BIA, BLM FA 200-221, FA 250, FA 400-410, FA-600, FA-700, FA-500-510

Ashley Elliott

Human Resources Assistant

208-387-5936 (w)
aelliott@blm.gov

Temp Seasonal Recruitment/ Processing/ DOI Access/ Onboarding/ eOPF/ FPPS SPOC / OWCP Compensation Coordinator –All FWS, BLM FA 300-333

VACANT

Student HR Assistant

208-387-XXXX (w)
 

eOPF Scanning/ Filing/ Administration

 

 

 

EXTERNAL RECRUITMENT SECTION

Program Oversight for BLM Permanent FIRE & HQ120 LE JOBS

blm_fa_nifc_hr_external@blm.gov

 

Ashanti Kay Sloan

Supervisory Human Resources Specialist

208-387-5577 (w)

208-869-7330 (c)

aksloan@blm.gov

 

External Team Recruitment & Staffing Supervisor/ Program Oversight for Centralized BLM Fire & Law Enforcement (HQ120) Jobs / Policy & Procedures Development / General Fire & LE

Staffing & Recruitment / Secondary Qualifications Reviewer / DOI IFPM Representative / Veteran Liaison / National Equity Diversity, & Inclusion Team Member / Classification (backup)

TEAM 1

AK, AZ, BLM Central Recruitment, NM, MT, OLES, WY

  Andrea Everhart

Lead Human Resources Specialist

208-387-5517 (w)

aeverhart@blm.gov

 

POC for Staffing & Recruitment team assignments / Special Retirement Work Histories / RI20-124 Requests /

Assists with Team Workload Review & Coordination / Primary POC for Professional Series / BLM Bureau-Wide Fire Recruitment/ Back-up for FPPS Action Reviews/LGAP / Special Retirement Work Histories / RI20-124 Requests / Standard Job Analysis Development 

Suzanne Kass
Human Resources Specialist

208-387-5322 (w)

skass@blm.gov

 

As assigned, WG & GS-11 & below Staffing & Recruitment for team requests / Backup for Special Retirement Work Histories and RI20-124 Requests

Catherine (Melissa) Preston

Human Resources Specialist

208-387-5514 (w)

cpreston@blm.gov

 

Primary POC for NM, WY Staffing & Recruitment / Primary Fire Recruitment POC for Multi-State Centralized Group Recruitment / As assigned, Staffing & Recruitment for general team requests / Standard Job Analysis Development 

Brandon Richards

Human Resources Specialist

208-387-5509 (w)

brichards@blm.gov

 

Processing / Onboarding / Assists with Recruitment Case file close-out / eOPF/ eQIP / When licensed: As assigned, Initiate USAS JOA drafts/ As assigned, WG & GS-11 & below for team requests / Back-up for Special Retirement Work Histories / RI20-124 Requests

Bart Tramer
Human Resources Specialist

208-387-5532(w)

btramer@blm.gov

As assigned, WG & GS-12 & below for team requests / Primary POC for OLES Recruitment / Back-up for Special Retirement Work Histories / RI20-124 Requests

 

Human Resources Assistant

Vacant – vice Richards

 

Processing / Onboarding / Assists with Recruitment Case file close-out/ eOPF/ eQIP / As assigned, Initiate USAS JOA drafts

TEAM 2

CO, NV, OR/WA, UT

Mirian Cook

Lead Human Resources Specialist

208-387-5534 (w)

mycook@blm.gov

 

POC for Staffing & Recruitment team assignments / Special Retirement Work Histories / RI20-124 Requests / Assists with Team Workload Review & Coordination / Primary POC for OLES Recruitment (GS-14 & above), Processing & Onboarding / Standard Job Analysis Development / eOPF / HRIS - Team data reporting

 

Brendan McCarthy
Human Resources Specialist

208-387-5927 (w)

bmccarthy@blm.gov

 

When licensed: As assigned, Initiate USAS JOA drafts/ As assigned, WG & GS-11 & below for team requests / Back-up for Special Retirement Work Histories / RI20-124/ Timesheets (back-up)

Lane Gaylord

Human Resources Specialist

208-387-5956 (w)

lgaylord@blm.gov

 

 

Primary POC for CO Staffing & Recruitment / As assigned, Staffing & Recruitment for general team requests / Backup for Special Retirement Work Histories and RI20-124 Requests / Standard Job Analysis Development

Lyndsay Elles

Human Resources Specialist

208-387-5942 (w)

lelles@blm.gov

 

OR/WA, WG & GS-12 & below Staffing & Recruitment for team requests / DOI FIRES HRIS - Team data reporting

Monique Coombes

Human Resources Specialist

 

 

208-387-5553 (w)

mcoombes@blm.gov

 

Primary POC for UT Staffing & Recruitment / As assigned, Staffing & Recruitment for general team requests / Backup for  Special Retirement Work Histories and RI20-124 Requests / Standard Job Analysis Development

DOI FIRES SECTION

Nationwide Temporary Seasonal Recruitment BIA, BLM, FWS, & NPS

blm_fa_fires@blm.gov

888-364-6234

Marilyn Richardson

Supervisory Human Resources Specialist

208-387-5952 (w)

mrichardson@blm.gov

DOI FIRES Program Manager / Program Oversight / Staffing for Temporary Fire Positions

Yesenia Ramirez-Gil

Human Resources Specialist

208-387-5953 (w)

yramirezgil@blm.gov

DOI FIRES Program / Staffing for Temporary Fire Positions

Colleen Finley

Human Resources Specialist

208-387-5937 (w)

cfinley@blm.gov  

DOI FIRES Program / Staffing for Temporary Fire Positions / DOI FIRES Website

VACANT

Human Resources Specialist

208-387-XXXX (w)

 

DOI FIRES Program / Staffing for Temporary Fire Positions

Mariha Gage

Human Resources Specialist 
(Sept-May)

208-387-5313 (w)

mgage@blm.gov

DOI FIRES Program / Staffing for Temporary Fire Positions

Hailey Reyna

Human Resources Specialist
(Sept-May)

208-387-5561 (w)

hreyna@blm.gov

DOI FIRES Program / Staffing for Temporary Fire Positions

Timothy (Charlie) Loewen

Human Resources Assistant
(Oct-Feb)

208-387-5939 (w)

tloewen@blm.gov

DOI FIRES Support / Staffing for Temporary Fire Positions

Tiffany Roberts

Human Resource Assistant

208-387-5966 (w)

troberts@blm.gov

DOI FIRES Support / Staffing for Temporary Fire Positions

Thomas Riley

Human Resource Assistant

208-387-5981 (w)

triley@blm.gov

DOI FIRES Support / Staffing for Temporary Fire Positions

Alyssa O’Nan

Human Resource Assistant

208-387-5950 (w)

aonan@blm.gov

DOI FIRES Support / Staffing for Temporary Fire Positions

 VACANT

Human Resource Assistant

208-387-XXXX (w)